White Dawn Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY

WhiteDawn_BlogTourBanner

About White Dawn

This is the beginning of a new era.

The slate is clean.

A white dawning has emerged and I’m ready to face the day.

AURORA WHITCOMB has taken the place as Chief of Ky, but the ghosts of her past continue to haunt her future.

RAIN TURNER has lost the the embers that kept his hope burning, and all he’s left with is a raging desire to avenge the love of his life.

With an insatiable hatred toward each other, Aurora and Rain must learn to work together to bring the country back to its feet. In order to do so, they must be invincible. But being invincible isn’t only about conquering the battles in the physical world. When their journey to rescue Ky takes a violent turn for the worst, Aurora and Rain must learn the true meaning of forgiveness, not only for each other, but for those who haunt their pasts.

Sara Baysinger

About the Author

Sara was born in the heart of the Andes Mountains in Ecuador where she spent her early life exploring uncharted lands and raising chickens. She now makes her home among the endless cornfields of Indiana with her husband and two children…and she still raises chickens. Her dystopian novel BLACK TIGER was self-published in 2016. When not getting lost in a book, Sara can be found gardening, devouring chocolate, and running off the sugar-high from said chocolate.

Connect With The Author

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Goodreads 

WHITE DAWN COVER

Purchase Links

Amazon: http://a.co/2pYZja4

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35134740-white-dawn

My Review:

True to form, Sara Baysinger filled White Dawn with twists, turns, and surprises. I did my best to review while remaining spoiler-free.

I loved how she manages to make us loathe characters to new levels, and then makes a way for  redemption. It is easy enough to root for redemption for good but misguided characters. But what about those who only give you a reason to dislike them? As in real life, it can be easy to see redemption for some “sinners” but others seem too lost or too far gone. I love how White Dawn highlights that redemption is possible for all, and is meant for all. This is done in such an organic way through the storyline without ever being expressly said.

I would have loved more time reading Ember’s point of view. There was something about her character that was so relatable and really drew me in, and I missed her as I read White Dawn. Aurora’s point of view was very interesting, and I got into her shoes more after I adjusted to my Ember withdrawals. I liked how White Dawn didn’t make changes for Ky simple, that for every action there was a consequence that had to be weighed.

Rain…oh Rain. He was one of my favorite characters of the series. One of the main reasons that I enjoyed him was because of his layered character who was entirely different than the way the world perceived him.  In White Dawn, I struggled along with him, as he attempts to manage his trust issues and grief. I wish I would have seen him wrestle with his faith a little more, as that was something that was so intriguing and different about him. But, in White Dawn, driven and determined Rain seems a little lost. It was an accurate depiction of response to grief, and I definitely felt for him. He just needed a little more fire in White Dawn 😉 (Ha, ha. See what I did there? I’m so punny :P).

All in all, White Dawn was a great conclusion to an intriguing series.

A note to my readers who exclusively read Christian fiction. This book does contain language that you typically do not see in Christian fiction, and it is more prevalent in this book that previous books in the series. Also, there is a spiritual theme that you may or may not agree with. It is a fiction story and not a theological text, so if you choose to read it, read it as fiction and let it cause you to think alongside the characters and why they might have drawn those spiritual conclusions based on their life experiences.

I was provided a copy by the author. All opinions are my own.

Don’t miss out on the exciting finale of the Black Tiger Series! Enter to win a signed paperback of WHITE DAWN! Haven’t had a chance to begin this thrilling series or wanting to get one of the other books in paperback? No worries! Two winners will receive a signed paperback of their choice from any book in the series! (US only. E-copies available INT.)

BlackTiger_Giveaway


3 thoughts on “White Dawn Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY

  1. It’s so comforting to know that I was not the only one who went through Ember withdrawals! I did too and it took me a while to “bond” with Aurora because I just wanted Ember back. Haha! Also, I LOVED your pun! 😀

    Thanks so much for being part of the tour! I loved reading your thoughts this morning. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

