Friends, I Need Your Help

a6b0b2eacfd964733562e92d39a3783a

First of all, I want to say thank you to everyone who stops in to read every week. A special thanks to those who share my posts! A writer writes whether anyone reads or not, but it sure makes it a lot more fun when people do.

Next, I wanted to give you all a little update on my writing adventures. In a little over a month, I have the incredible opportunity to attend the 2016 American Christian Fiction Writers Conference.

I’m excited to take a quick sabbatical from my normal routine, and fully focus on writing for a few days. (without interruptions every 7.5 seconds 😉 ) I’ve signed up for some great sessions from experienced authors, editors, and agents.

It’s a big step for me. I’ve been working on my novel, Anna’s Vineyard, for a long time. The ACFW Conference provides an opportunity to meet the people who make book contracts happen. Exciting. Terrifying. Definitely leaps and bounds out of my comfort zone. But, God gave me this story. My job is to work hard, to have the courage to push myself to new places, and then let God take my story wherever it is meant to go. My biggest goal from this conference is to come away with clear direction for my next step with my novel and my journey as a writer.

So, my dear friends, this is where you come in. I’m asking you guys to be praying for me over the next month. That God would open doors, and that I would have the courage to walk through them, and I would not become distracted by doors not meant for me. That I would be receptive to criticism, allowing it to grow me instead of discourage. Most of all, I would love to make a few new Jesus-loving writer friends to journey through life with.

Here is another way that I can use your help:  I am working hard to grow my readership at Hope Perch. If what you read here each week makes a difference in your day, I would appreciate it if you would jump over to my Hope Perch Facebook page, like the page if you haven’t yet, and then invite your friends to do the same. Thanks friends! Your  love and support means the world!

For those of you subscribed to my newsletter, keep your eyes on your inbox on Friday. I’ll share some more details with you, and share a short excerpt from Anna’s Vineyard. (If you would like to subscribe and haven’t yet click here.)

I hope you guys have an amazing week. Look for a fresh blog post on Thursday!


7 thoughts on “Friends, I Need Your Help

Leave a Reply

